Show/Hide

All Town of Blacksburg administrative offices will be closed, Monday, Dec. 10 due to weather conditions. 

Also there will be no refuse/recycling service in the southeast quadrant, Monday, Dec. 10. Makeup service will be Wednesday, Dec. 12. Please have trash and recycling at the curb by 7 a.m. on Wednesday. 

Blacksburg Transit service will begin at 11:30 a.m. on Monday, Dec. 10; this applies to all routes in Blacksburg, Christiansburg and the commuter route. Please allow extra time for travel as delays should be expected. Please visit https://www.ridebt.org for more updates. 

Department Directors

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
Blacksburg Transit 
Tom Fox, Transit Director tfox@blacksburg.gov 540-443-1500
 
Community Relations
Heather Browning,
Community Relations Manager
hbrowning@blacksburg.gov 540-443-1090
 
Engineering and GIS
Randy Formica, Director rformica@blacksburg.gov 540-443-1300
 
Financial Services
Susan Kaiser, Director   skaiser@blacksburg.gov 540-443-1050
 
Housing and Neighborhood Services
Matt Hanratty, Assistant to the Town Manager mhanratty@blacksburg.gov 540-443-1610
 
Human Resources 
Elaine Gill, Human Resources Manager  egill@blacksburg.gov 540-443-1020
 
Parks and Recreation
Dean Crane, Director  dcrane@blacksburg.gov 540-443-1100
 
Planning and Building 
Anne McClung, Director  amcclung@blacksburg.gov 540-443-1300
 
Police
Anthony Wilson, Chief of Police  awilson@blacksburg.gov 540-443-1400
 
Public Works 
Kelly Mattingly, Director  kmattingly@blacksburg.gov 540-443-1200
 
Technology
Steve Jones, Director  sjones@blacksburg.gov 540-443-1040 
 
Town Manager
Marc Verniel, Town Manager mverniel@blacksburg.gov  540-443-1005
Chris Lawrence, Deputy Town Manager  clawrence@blacksburg.gov  540-443-1005  
Steve Ross, Deputy Town Manager  sross@blacksburg.gov  540-443-1005  
Matt Hanratty, Assistant to the Town Manager mhanratty@blacksburg.gov  540-443-1610