Business Relations Committee

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Business Relations Committee provides a forum for businesses to raise and discuss development issues; make recommendations to Town Council and the Town Manager’s office on ways the town can improve the business climate; and provide input and recommendations on the town’s economic development initiatives. The committee meets quarterly. 

Committee Directory (257 kb pdf)

Member's Name

Address

Home/Cell
Phone

Work
Phone 

Anderson, Susan
Town Council Member

700 Preston Avenue
sanderson@blacksburg.gov

540-951-2013

540-231-8041 

Blakemore, Laureen
Downtown Blacksburg, Inc.

149 College Avenue
events@downtownblacksburg.com

 

540-951-0454  

Boyle, Justin
Green Valley Builders

1520 North Main St. - Suite 201
justin@greenvalleybuildersinc.com 

540-230-5470 

 

Dooley, John
Virginia Tech Foundation

902 Prices Fork Road
jdooley@vt.edu 

 

540-231-7094

Doskey, Shivon
Graystone Companies

2309 Terra Bella Street
sdosky@graystoneco.com

571-969-1328

 

Howard, Carolyn
Draper Aden Associates

2206 South Main Street
choward@daa.com 

 

540-552-0444  

Lawhorn, Ed
Union Bank & Trust

105 Arbor Drive, Christiansburg
ed.lawhorn@bankatunion.com 

 

540-381-6734

Lawrence, Chris
Deputy Town Manager 

300 South Main Street
clawrence@blacksburg.gov 

 

540-443-1005

Newcomb, Cecile
Town Council Member

203 Turner Street NE – Apt. 1
cnewcomb@blacksburg.gov

540-267-6358

 

Raub, Tom
T. R. Collection

208-A North Main Street
tom@tr-collection.com 

540-605-7204 

 

Slocum, Skip
Nest Realty

400 North Main Street
skip@nestrealty.com 

540-392-8891

 

Snyder, Kristi (At-large)
Rainbow Riders Childcare 

1800 Research Center Drive
rainbowkws@gmail.com 

 

540-552-3636

Tuchler, Ed
Shelter Alternatives

701 Progress Street, NE
edt@shelteralternatives.com 

 

540-951-0358
Ext. 302 

 

 

 

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player QuickTime Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer