Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Hokie stone building on Virginia Tech's campusEducation is a big part of life in the Town of Blacksburg. As part of the Montgomery County School System, the town has seven public schools: five elementary, one middle, and one high school. Each school is fully accredited based on the Commonwealth of Virginia’s Standards of Learning. Along with public schools, there are several private schools and full and part-time daycares and preschools.

Blacksburg is home to Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, commonly known as Virginia Tech. Virginia Tech has 110 bachelor's degree programs, 170 master's and doctoral degree programs, and over 25,000 full-time students. Part of what makes Blacksburg a special place is its strong town gown relationship with Virginia Tech.

Montgomery County Public Schools

Virginia Tech